This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Robert Sparks
    gb
    7.5
    7 January 2018
    Acceptable and good value for money
    One air con didn't work and kitchen / dining room a little small
    Upgraded to larger self contained apartment. Clean and good value for money. Owner helpful.
    Elinor
    ca
    8.3
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxina
    au
    10
    10 November 2017
    Friendly staff good location
    ca
    10
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    29 September 2017
    What a lovely stop over, thank you for making up a bed for my son and for showing us to our room.
    Eve
    au
    8.3
    26 September 2017
    Good stay, the room was comfortable & we were able to relax.
    The bed had a few sunken spots at the top. The shower was hard to regulate the water temperature.
    The hosts were lovely & friendly. The room had everything we required & the wifi was good.
    Friendliest motel ever
    au
    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.5
    14 September 2017
    Not a bad stay and best priced motel for the area
    The owner was grumpy. Had to try make constant conversation and he eventually warmed up a bit. The Airconditioning didn't work in the first room - wouldn't even turn on. They moved us to another room and that aircon didn't even get cold. There was a fire unfortunately a few days before our stay, so this may have had an affect on our stay. Milk should be standard in every rooms fridge.
    Good location - only 30 second walk to Queens Hotel. The lady who checked us in was wonderful and so friendly! Rooms were fair and beds were comfortable enough, though we only stayed 1 night, so didn't get to experience the room much.
    Robert
    au
    9.2
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    9.6
    1 September 2017
    Good size room & ensuite, within walking distance to main street . .
    Karl Olof Wilhelm Fredrik Almroth
    lu
    10
    29 August 2017
    Perfect
    N/a
    I wish all motels were like this, what not to like. Such friendly owner who will make sure you have everything you need and more. Perfectly located for anyone passing by or diving SS Yongala. Food and shops nextt door.
    Mowerman
    au
    10
    28 August 2017
    Great overnight family motel
    Undercover parking provided free of charge, the room was clean , spacious and staff were friendly and more than helpful
    Leah
    au
    10
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Summer
    au
    9.6
    11 August 2017
    Fantastic friendly service and comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay again when passing through
    The owner of the motel was extraordinarily polite and helpful and he went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay. Showed us to our rooms as well as a quick show of where everything was and how to operate everything. He was happy to have a chat to us - and our young children - and tell us a little bit of the history of the motel and township as well as offering recommendations for meals. Happily arranged a local courtesy bus for us, enquired about our dining experience upon return and even gave the kids cold poppers for our journey upon departure early the next morning. Rooms very spacious and comfortable with ample clean, fresh linen and beds were very great. Will definitely stay again when passing through.
    au
    10
    9 August 2017
    Great location and friendly staff.
    Laurence
    au
    10
    7 August 2017
    Convenient place for an Ayr trip
    Jack
    au
    10
    3 August 2017
    That I only stayed one night.
    Owner was incredible.
    Elizabeth
    au
    7.5
    22 July 2017
    expectation was met
    Nil
    clean and convenient
    au
    9.6
    18 July 2017
    Great location, friendly staff, good value
    Aircon a little sad but was winter so no big deal. Kettle, Toaster & microwave only. No bowls/plates or knives/forks
    Location, friendly staff, big breakfast
Loading reviews
Close